skip to Main Content

xplan xmerge

Search
Generic filters
Exact matches only
Filter by Custom Post Type

Try these: client detailstasks syntaxsuperannuation

Goals

Xplan coding to xmerge out everything from the standard Xplan goals element:

Setec Astronomy

<:for item in $client.goals:>
Goal Owner: <:=item.owner:>
Goal Description: <:=item.description:>
<:end:>

Goal Group Fields

All the fields below can be used in the loop above:

Field

Type

Syntax

Owner Choice <:=item.owner:>
Status Choice <:=item.status:>
Objective Choice <:=item.objective:>
Advice Type Choice <:=item.advice_type:>
Category Choice <:=item.category:>
Description String <:=item.description:>
Supplementary    
Scaled Advice Flag Bool <:=item.scaled_advice_goal:>
Timeframe Choice <:=item.term_timeframe:>
Capture Date Date <:=item.capture_date:>
Target Date Date <:=item.target_date:>
Target Amount Multicurrency <:=item.target_amount:>
Target Type Choice <:=item.target_type:>
Target Timeframe Type Choice <:=item.target_timeframe_type:>
Funding Type Choice <:=item.funding_type:>
Goal Level Risk Profile Choice <:=item.goal_level_risk_tolerance:>
Regular Savings    
Initial Investment Multicurrency <:=item.initial_investment:>
Regular Savings Multicurrency <:=item.regular_saving:>
Regular Savings Frequency Choice <:=item.frequency:>
Saving Start Date Date <:=item.saving_start_date:>
Saving End Date Date <:=item.saving_end_date:>
Regular Drawdown    
Regular Drawdown Multicurrency <:=item.regular_drawdown:>
Regular Drawdown Frequency Choice <:=item.drawdown_frequency:>
Drawdown Start Date Date <:=item.drawdown_start_date:>
Drawdown End Date Date <:=item.drawdown_end_date:>
Comments    
Comments String <:=item.comments:>
Risk Profile Reason String <:=item.risk_profile_reason:>
Relevance on Capital String <:=item.rp_reliant_on_capital:>
Relevance on Income String <:=item.rp_reliant_on_income:>

Check for Goals

The len() function is a simple method to check if any records exist and if none are found you can use the else to display other information or content as needed:

Setec Astronomy

<:if len($client.goals):>
<:for item in $client.goals:>
Goal Description: <:=item.description:>
<:end:>
<:else:>
No Goals have been recorded
<:end:>

Filtering Goals

Use the syntax below as a guide for filtering group data like this.
In the example below we are filtering the goals down to only shown ones that are for the Client and have a status of unfulfilled:

Setec Astronomy

<:if len($client.goals.filter(‘owner=Client’).filter(‘status=2’)):>
<:for item in $client.goals.filter(‘owner=Client’).filter(‘status=2’):>
Goal Status: <:=item.status:>
Goal Description: <:=item.description:>
<:end:>
<:end:>

An alternative approach to coding that can give you some more flexibility is as follows:

Setec Astronomy

<:for item in [x for x in $client.goals if str(x.owner.text)==’Client’ and str(x.status.value) not in [‘1′,’4’]]:>
Goal Status <:=item.status:>
Goal Description: <:=item.description:>
<:end:>

Notes

But what are goals?

Goals are all the individual, measurable steps that go towards achieving an objective. Multiple goals can be linked to individual objectives.

See also

Back To Top